July 2015 Favourites!

Hello all! I’m sorry that this is going up a little late, it has been a crazy month. I can’t believe it is August already where has summer gone?! Anyways, now I get to rant about some products (and one fashion fave) that I have been loving for the month of July. I hope you enjoy 🙂 xox K. JulyFaves2015 Since it has been a crazy busy month, I havent been able to spend too much time outside and my tan is not exactly where I’d like it to be. So, I turned to an old favourite to help me out. This is the Jergens Natural Glow tanning lotion (in fair-medium). It is a gradual tanning lotion that is incredibly easy to apply, and has a nice scent! (If you don’t like scented lotions, they have a non-scented version as well). I have the firming version, just to be super my bikini body is extra ready. The lotion applies white and you aren’t immediately left more tanned than before you applied it. But your skin gradually gets darker and looks more “glowy”. For beauty products this month, I have been loving the Makeup Forever Full Cover concealer (shade 6). It has a creamy consistency, it is WATERPROOF, and it has great coverage. I have also been reaching a lot for the Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes mascara because it gives very long and defined lashes, leaving that doe-eyed look that I love. I have also been using the Maybelline Brow Drama in soft brown everyday to keep my eyebrows under control. (It is a good dupe for the benefit gimme brow! and at a much better price.) A scent I have been loving this month is the Marc Jacobs Honey scent. It is fresh and quite a sweet scent. (Although it is not sickly sweet, it is a bit more grown-up sweet scent.) The fashion favourite of this month has been my Ray Bans!! I have been wanting this style of ray-bans for quite a while and finally pushed myself to buy them and I haven’t taken them off since :). (so heres a casual car selfie) Raybanselfie (on my face: NARS tinted moisturizer in “Alaska”, MUF full cover concealer, Maybelline brow drama, Lancome mascara) I am also going to start doing blog posts that go more into detail about certain brands and their products. For example, how the brand got started, what ingredients they use in their products, which products I really enjoy! Let me know if you want me to cover any specific brands or products in the future! Product List: Ray Bans: http://www.sunglasshut.com/ca/805289305040 Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer: http://www.sephora.com/full-cover-concealer-P151107?skuId=1247204 Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes: http://www.sephora.com/hypnose-doll-lashes-mascara-P293302?keyword=lancome%20doll%20lashes&skuId=1357664&country_switch=ca&_requestid=256118 Jergens Natural Glow + Firming Daily Moisturizer: http://www1.shoppersdrugmart.ca/en/health-and-pharmacy/personal-care/skin-acne-care/details/062400119768 Maybelline Brow Drama: http://www1.shoppersdrugmart.ca/en/health-and-pharmacy/personal-care/skin-acne-care/details/062400119768 Marc Jacobs, Honey: http://www.sephora.com/honey-P380041?skuId=1551688

Leave a Reply

