Smoothie Bowl!

Goodmorning! Just thought I would share with you all my current favourite breakfast :). I live in a dorm so whatever is easy, fast, and most preferably HEALTHY is my go to meal. I love drinking smoothies but sometimes I don’t feel life they left me fully satisfied. So here is an alternative to the classic smoothie! Also if you guys could go check out my instagram that would be amazing! (kristenmarie.xo) Enjoy and stay warm people :).

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

To make the smoothie bowl , you’ll need a blender (I use a magic bullet because it is small and easy).

Ingredients:

For the Smoothie:

  • frozen fruit (whatever your preference)
  • almond milk
  • yogurt

 

For the toppings:

  • fresh fruit (go wild here!)
  • granola
  • chia seeds/hemp hearts/ nuts (something healthy with texture)
  • unsweetened coconut flakes

Seriously, this takes 5 mins to make and all you have to do is throw the first three ingredients into a blender, pour those into a bowl, and decorate with the toppings. So easy, fast, and tasty! Hope you all enjoy 🙂 until next time!

xox K

Leave a Reply

