Tartelette TEASE Palette Review

Hello wonderful people! I hope everyone is doing well :). I recently saw this palette on Sephora’s website and hunted it down. Tarte has always done beautifully versatile palettes with such wearable shades and gorgeous packaging. They also pride themselves on producing “eco-chic” products formulated without Parabens or Phthalates. Their entire range is beautiful I would highly recommend checking them out!

 

tartepalette.jpg

 

Initially, it was the warm toned purple shades that drew me into this palette. I am more drawn to golds and browns so this palette was perfect for my expanding collection. All the colours are very wearable for both everyday and nighttime. They are all super creamy and the dark shades are SUPER pigmented. The shade “wink” is a nude with more pink-undertones which will be gorgeous for the summer. The packaging is super cute and its such a good size for travelling. I could just bring this palette on a trip and have almost all my bases covered. The shades are all very blendable although there is a fair amount of fallout but its not a huge deal. The only issue I have with this palette is the shade “crush”. Its such a beautiful gold/silver shimmer but it really could be a little more pigmented. You’ll have to wet your brush or spray some MAC fix-plus onto it before applying this shade.

IMG_8912.JPG

IMG_8911.JPG

(from top-bottom: buff, first kiss, wink, heartbreaker, crush, whisper.)

All in all this is an amazing palette and I think everyone should have a taste palette in their collection. 🙂

(If there are any products you would like me to review let me know!)

xo K

One thought on “Tartelette TEASE Palette Review

Leave a Reply

