Mini Makeup Haul/First Impressions

Hello everyone! I picked up a couple things this week and I thought they were worth sharing with you guys. If you want more detailed reviews on any of these products stay tuned for future blog posts!

IMG_9004

IMG_9026

Recently MAC launched an amazing brow-targeted line of powders, pencils, and gels! It is a huge collection and I highly recommend checking it out. I just bought the MAC Brow Set Gel in “clear”. Although MAC has tinted gels as well I feel like I have more control with the clear gel. So far I really love it! It makes a huge difference to the shape of my brows, they are more defined and polished, but not crunchy like with other brow gels. I will keep you guys updated.

IMG_9013

BITE has been one of my favourite lip products brands since I became interested in makeup. They use natural ingredients and have really amazing quality products. I grabbed their Lush Fruit Lip Gloss in “strawberry”. I thought this would be a great summer gloss. It smells really nice but is more opaque than I usually go for so we’ll have to see with this one.

IMG_9010

I have only heard good things about the TARTE CC undereye corrector from the blogger Amelia Liana so I had to try it. Its a creamy salmony/beige concealer and so far it does a good job at hiding my dark undereyes.

IMG_9012

TARTE also released a new mascara, Tarteist Lash Paint, recently and I really wanted to try it. The packaging is gorgeous and initially, I found it does a good job at giving lots of volume. Also it is super black which I love. I will keep you posted!

Thank you for visiting my blog! Please check out my other social media account!

instagram- kristenmarie.xo

Ciao! xo K

 

6 thoughts on “Mini Makeup Haul/First Impressions

Leave a Reply

