June 2016 Beauty Favourites!

Hello beautiful people of the internet! It is so beautiful outside, summer is officially upon us. As it is the end of June, I wanted to share with you the beauty things I have been loving this past month.

IMG_9040

Firstly, as it is summer, I have generally been loving a glowier/healthier/more minimalistic makeup look. Definitely been feeling inspired by people like Blake Lively who are so effortlessly beautiful at all times. NARS Orgasm Blush really helps give that effortless flush/glow to the cheeks. It can almost be used as a highlighter as it has gold shimmer (not sparkles!) running through a super natural pink shade.

IMG_9045

My first favourite is the Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadow in “Bad to the Bronze”. Cream products definitely become more popular in the summertime and this eyeshadow is no exception. It adds a beautiful wash of bronze/taupe and suits all eye colours. It is such an easy to use product and looks amazing blended with fingers or a brush. This product is also a great dupe for any of the Bobbi Brown or MAC cream eyeshadows.

IMG_9061

I had mentioned this mascara in my recent makeup haul and I am happy to report back that I love it! The TARTE Tarteist Mascara does amazing things to the volume of my lashes and is super black. I am really impressed by the way it voluminizes my lashes without clumping them up.

IMG_9055

IMG_9057

Finally, the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Medium has definitely been my go-to bronzer for the past month. (Also the packaging….drool…) It is so pigmented and perfect for skin that has already been in the sun. It has very slight orange undertones so I wouldn’t recommend it for super pale skin. Otherwise it is a beautiful matte bronzer that is finely milled and good for warming up the complexion or for a light contour.

JuneFaves2016_swatches

Thanks for visiting my blog! Find me on my instagram account: kristenmarie.xo

xo, K

21 thoughts on “June 2016 Beauty Favourites!

    1. Hey! Ya I have tried it and I LOVE Hoola. They are pretty similar in texture and the fact that they are both matte. I would say the only real difference is that Hoola is a lot more cool-toned so is a bit better for contouring and suits fair skin better. Otherwise I love them both 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

