Summer Hair Care Favourites

Hello everyone! I hope you are all having an amazing summer so far. I thought I’d share with you guys some of the hair care products I love to use during the summer to keep my hair healthy and hydrated.

First of all I recently dyed my hair ombre/blonde and it began to turn a bit more brassy than when it was first dyed. I was on the hunt for a good colour treated hair shampoo in the drugstore and came across this one:

IMG_4742.JPG

The John Frieda Sheer Blonde Colour Renew Tone-Correcting shampoo was the product I chose and so far so good! It was super affordable and I am very pleased with the way it is treating my hair. The blonde is definitely more cool-toned and less brassy. The shampoo also leaves my hair super soft and clean. I get greasy hair very easily because I have very fine hair, but lots of it. This shampoo seems to keep my hair clean for a longer amount of time between washes so thumbs up for this one!

IMG_4746.JPG

(so sorry about the bad image quality I didn’t have my big camera with me)

Next up is the Tresemme Keratin Smooth Oil. A hair oil is such a nice extra step you can take to protect and nourish your hair. This oil is super light and is really good for finer hair. It also smells really nice! I just apply the oil to the middle and ends of my hair after showering, when my hair is semi-dry, so the oil really sticks to my hair.

IMG_4745.JPG

Bumble and Bumble has to be one of my top favourite hair care brands. Their products are all amazing and they use really good ingredients, I will definitely be buying more in the future. Although right now I am loving the messy/beachy look and this product is great in helping me achieve that. The Bumble and Bumble Don’t Blow It hair styler is such a nice product. It is a gel/cream that a run through the middle/ends of my semi-dry (or even sometimes dry) hair after the shower with my fingers. I then just use my fingers and “scrunch” my hair until I have the texture and look that I want. It leaves a really nice “worn in” texture to my hair and helps my natural waves stay messy. This product is seriously a lazy girls dream and it smells so amazing.

ALSO! Not pictured (since I just ran out) but I really love the Bumble and Bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil  Heat/UV protective primer. It is so important to protect your hair from UV rays as well as heat. It is a spray-in product that I use after showering, again with semi-dry hair, throughout my hair and then brush my hair through. This is seriously the best smelling hair product ever. I wish it came in a perfume form.

Please comment below if you have any products you love using on your hair to keep it healthy 🙂

xx, K

 

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Hair Care Favourites

Leave a Reply

