Easy, Defined Makeup Look

A night out on the town provides endless possibilities for outfit combinations and makeup looks. It is such a great opportunity to mix, manipulate, and be creative with your makeup collection. I used a few different palettes and products on my face the other night to create a soft, defined, easy makeup look and I thought I’d share what I did with all of you! Hope you enjoy!

IMG_4785.JPG

(sorry this quality sucks!! I was taking a quick selfie as I was running out the door!)

IMG_4767.jpg

 

IMG_4770.jpg

Step 1: Base

Starting with a well moisturized face, I threw some primer on my face then I applied a small amount of L’oreal Infallible Pro-matte foundation to the centre of my face and blended outward. Always start with less then layer up if you want really really full coverage.

I blended some of the Tarte CC undereye cream under my eyes with my finger (I find this easier than with a brush). Then I applied MUFE Full Cover concealer under my eyes, and on any blemishes or redness.

IMG_4791

MUL_july2016.jpg

Step 2: EYES

Eyes have to be my favourite part of doing any makeup look. Here’s what I did:

a. MAC Painterly Paint Pot: all over the lid/crease

b. Tartelette Palette: everywhere you put a. as well as the tear duct

c. Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette: through the crease as a transition shade

d. Tartelette Palette: all over the lid

e.Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette: through the crease

f.Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette: along the lash line and in crease if darker look is desired.

IMG_4773

Step 3: Brows

What else is new….Anastasia Brow Wiz in Soft Brown and MAC clear brow gel.

IMG_4789IMG_4792

Step 4: Cheeks

I’ve really fallen back in love with NARS Orgasm recently so that along with Benefit’s Hoola make a beautiful cheek combination.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

Step 5/6: Mascara/Lips

Still loving the Tarteist mascara! Although I didn’t not photograph it, but on my lips I am wearing the Soap and Glory sexy mother pucker lipgloss (the peachy pink one).

So that is it!! A super easy and chic makeup look that anyone can throw on day or night.

xo, K

 

 

Leave a Reply

