Effortless Glow with Tarte

Hello beautiful people I hope you are all doing well! I was recently in Vancouver visiting some friends and of course….we did a little shopping. (let me know if you want to see a haul) I was on the hunt for a new highlighter and naturally, I ventured over to the BECCA counter. They’re highlighters are all such amazing quality, but as I continued shopping I stumbled upon this little gem. The new TARTE Amazonian Clay 
Exposed” highlighter and it was love at first swatch. Seeing it watched beside all the Becca products, I could see that this product would be of more use to me in my makeup collection since I prefer a more natural, understated makeup look 85% of the time.

IMG_4875.JPG

It is a seriously beautiful product. The packaging is very understated and just gorgeous. The outer packaging matches the product inside, as do most Tarte products, making it easy to grab when doing your makeup. As this product is in their Amazonian Clay collection, it will last all day. The formulation is very creamy and I would say that the pigmentation is medium but buildable. Tarte’s products are also formulated without parabens or phthalates which is amazing.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The product itself is definitely not as impactful as the BECCA highlighters. So if you prefer a really strong highlight, you would get along better with BECCA products. This highlighter is more subtle, but can definitely be built up to a stronger glow. The finish is less of a glitter and more a golden glowy/sheen/shimmer on the skin. It would definitely suit any skin tone. I love to wear this on all the highpoint of my face (cheekbones, cupids bow, brow bone, and tear duct). I wore this in my tear duct to work the other day and it lasted all day without getting chalky or wearing off, I was thoroughly impressed.

Thanks for visiting my blog! I hope you enjoyed this review. Please comment your favourite highlighters!!

xo, K

3 thoughts on “Effortless Glow with Tarte

Leave a Reply

