Back to School Skin

Hello everyone I hope you are all enjoying the last few weeks of summer and are feeling prepared for school! I have made more of an effort recently to take really good care of my skin. I thought I would share with you guys the products that I have loved using over the past few weeks to help clear up and calm down my skin. xx

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Face masks are usually a “once per week” event in my skincare routine. The ROSE FACE MASK by FRESH beauty is different than anything I have every tried. Firstly I was shocked by the consistency. It is a light jelly mask that dries clear. It contains real rose petals and is heavily scented like….roses. The scent resembles a grandmother’s perfume so it is up to personal preference whether you are into that or not. I find it quite relaxing. This product claims to “hydrate and tone” the skin. I find this to be true, as it leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. It is a super gentle face mask, not giving that burning/tingling feeling that most face masks do and I try to use twice a week. It is definitely worth the splurge.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Another mask/treatment that my skin has been loving is the KORRES WILD ROSE facial treatment. It is a night treatment so I apply this after my normal skincare routine at least twice a week. This product claims to “brighten” the face and I wake up with a more radiant hydrated complexion. The product itself is creamy and kind of thick, which is luxurious and very relaxing before bedtime. This product also smells like roses.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Fresh is killing the skincare these days…My skin also loves the FRESH SOY FACE CLEANSER. This is a super gentle and perfect everyday face cleanser. It is a clear jelly consistency and it does not foam when worked into the face. It leaves my skin feeling clean but not stripped of its moisture. This product definitely needs to be used with a makeup remover/cleansing oil/balm just to remove any excess makeup.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Now something a little more affordable! I used this product a few years ago when my skin was acting up and decided to give it another try! The CLEAN AND CLEAR DUAL ACTION MOISTURIZER is my favourite summer day moisturizer. It is super lightweight and sinks right into the skin. It doesn’t feel heavy and the product contains salicylic acid which helps treat acne. This product is also oil-free which is so nice for the summer time when its hot out and your face produces extra oil anyways. Another perk…it is from the drugstore!

Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Keep an eye out for upcoming posts and check me out on instagram (kristenmarie.xo)!

Korres Face treatment: http://www.korres.ca

Fresh Soy Cleanser: http://www.sephora.com/soy-face-cleanser-P7880?skuId=487694&icid2=products%20grid:p7880

Fresh Rose Mask: http://www.sephora.com/rose-face-mask-P12336?skuId=562090&icid2=products%20grid:p12336

What skincare do you use to prepare your skin for colder months?? 

xoxo, K

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Back to School Skin

  1. FrugalMissKris

    I’ve been dying to try the rose face mask,but I can’t get over the price of it!!!! Btw, I’m a Kristin Marie also 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

