August 2016 beauty favourites!

Summer is coming to an end! As sad as that is, fall brings so many opportunities for new makeup and fashion trends. I just wanted to mention some of the beauty things I have loved over the month of August and will keep loving into the fall months.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG_4949

The trusty NAKED 1 palette! This oldie but a goodie will always be one of my favourite everyday palettes. The colours are all so wearable and pigmented. Half baked is definitely one of my favourite ever gold eyeshadows. I have been reaching for this a lot over August and will continue reaching for it once school begins.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I feel that this eyeliner is super underrated. The SMASHBOX always sharp waterproof eyeliner in SUMATRA is my favourite eyeliner at the moment. The formulation is so creamy but once the product sets, it really stays on. Since it is a dark brown rather than a black, it creates a lot more natural depth to the eye and isn’t too harsh. The tip is such a perfect shape for creating a thin liner and getting close to the lash line. Love this!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The ANASTASIA BH eye pencil in the shade “soft brown” has been my go to brow product over the past few weeks. It is such an easy product to use and creates a more natural shape than the brow wiz. The product is so creamy and I know this pencil will last me forever.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This ECOTOOLS pencil brush has been a serious lifesaver over the past couple months. Whether I need to define my lower lash line or smudge in an eyeliner, this has been my go-to brush. It is also super affordable.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Last but not least, the ORIGINS GINZING eye cream has been my all-time favourite over the last month. The formulation is so so creamy and sinks right into my under-eye area. Since I have been working long hours recently, I have developed some serious dark circles under my eyes. This product has definitely helped brighten them up.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Hope you all had an amazing August and are ready for the fall beauty to begin!

xo, K

6 thoughts on “August 2016 beauty favourites!

Leave a Reply

