Here Comes the….Wedding Guest?

Since my love of beauty began, my best friends have been gracious enough to allow me to experiment and practice on their beautiful faces. Before a night out we would get together about 3 hours in advance so that I could do everyones makeup, it was quite the event. Now it only takes about 2 hours…Anyways, one of my best friends actually asked me if I would do her hair and makeup for a wedding she was attending and of course I said yes! We  aimed for a natural, golden/beachy look (since you don’t want to look too good and take attention away form the bride, duh) that really complimented the flowy pink dress she wore. Also, since this was a backyard wedding, we did not want to go too dark or formal. I just wanted to show you guys the look and list the products I used! Enjoy, xx

IMG_9135.jpg

She already has great skin, so I wanted the base to be very very natural, but still flawless and last all day.

FACE:

-L’OREAL Pro-matte foundation (light amount mostly in the centre of the face)

-MAC pro-longwear concealer (under the eyes and on blemishes/redness)

-MUFE Pro powder foundation (to set the underlies and foundation)

-BENNEFIT Hoola bronzer

-TARTE blush in exposed

-TARTE highlighter


She also has hooded eyes so the goal is to make them look wide and awake.

EYES:

-MAC paint pot in painterly (all over lid)

-MAYBELLINE colour tattoo in bronze (light layer all over lid)

-UD NAKED pallet (naked in crease then buff to build crease depth and on lower 2/3 lash line and half baked on centre of the lid )

(I kept the crease very low to add depth and not look messy)

-I used the TARTE highlighter to highlight her brown bone and inner corners.

-SMASHBOX khol waterproof liner (very tight to the lash line)

-TOO FACED Better than sex mascara

BROWS: ABH pencil in soft brown and MAC clear brow gel


LIPS:

-CHARLOTTE TILBURY lip cheat in “pillow talk” (just outlining the lips, did not overline)

-MAC lipstick in “Modesty”

-SEPHORA lip gloss (dusty rose colour, don’t have the number I’m sorry!)

IMG_9136.jpg

I HOPE YOU GUYS LIKE THIS POST!! I attempted to enhance her natural features and beauty without masking anything or making the makeup too heavy. I also wanted this look  to be super low maintenance so that she didn’t have to worry about looking amazing (because she does) and just enjoy the day. You can always adjust this look to whatever occasion you need or if you want to make it deeper the world is your oyster!!

xox, K

One thought on “Here Comes the….Wedding Guest?

Leave a Reply

