Ole Henriksen REVIEW

For a while now I haven’t been able to find an exfoliator that agrees with my skin. Either the product is too harsh and my skin breaks out, or too gentle and I don’t feel clean after using. Miraculously, I was browsing the Sephora skincare section and reverted back to one of my favourite skin care brands OLE HENRIKSEN. Ole is a Danish cosmetician with an amazing line of skincare products. His step by step range is soo amazing and he always has great christmas sets (WOULD RECOMMEND BUYING THOSE). Anyways, I wanted to do a review on my new favourite exfoliator:

IMG_9141.jpg

The Ole Hendrickson WALNUT COMPLECTION SCRUB is a cleansing exfoliator made with walnut powder, ginseng, and camomile. This product claims to “deeply exfoliate and cleanses to purify pores and smooth the appearance of skin texture”. This is why I originally wanted to try this product out. I has having issues with my skin’s texture, pigmentation, and overall my pores too…just not cute. Since this is a dual action product, a cleanser and exfoliator in one, I thought this would help my skin get back to a cleaner, healthier state.

I really feel that this exfoliator has helped my skin become healthier and cleaner. The product definitely does what it claims to do as it has reduced my pores, texture, and I just feel super clean after using it.

img_9143

img_9145

The product itself is a thick, grainy texture with granules of walnut crushed into it. Contrasting to other exfoliators, it is not sharp at all. The walnut pieces are quite soft and you can really feel it exfoliating your skin. The best thing about this product is the SMELL. Oh my goodness this stuff smells like actual candy. Even if you aren’t looking for more skincare, just run into Sephora and smell this stuff. The product does not foam up when you work it into the skin, but that is not an issue for me.

The packaging is clean and simple and I really LOVE that the product isn’t in a deep tub, I prefer a squeeze tube for sure.

How I use it:

After removing all my makeup, I use whatever cleanser I am testing out at that moment then follow with this exfoliator. I work a tsp size amount into my face with warm water. (DO NOT get in your eyes thanks). I then rise off my face with warm water and follow with the rest of my skincare routine. I only use this product about 2-3 times per week.

img_9142

 

Overall, this exfoliator has made its way into my holy grail skincare routine. Whether my skin needs a pick me up or an extra deep cleanse this is what I reach for, every time. Although it is on the pricey side for skincare, I know it is so worth it to keep your skin healthy and this product is going to last me a long time. So I really recommend grabbing a sample from Sephora!

What is your holy grail winter/fall moisturizer?? Let me know 🙂

xx, K

 

 

Leave a Reply

