Current Makeup Routine

Hey everyone, I hope you are all doing well! Since being busy with school and struggling with some health related things..I haven’t been able to test out too many new product and I haven’t really been feeling like going out of my comfort zone with my makeup. So I have really been sticking with a super easy eye and a nude lip…what else is new. I thought I would share with you my go-to products when I’m not feeling too hot, or I don’t want to put very much effort into my look, but still try to look put together.xx

IMG_9190.jpg

Starting with a clean, moisturized face, I work the Smashbox Camera Ready BB cream into my skin. All around a great base product. It has a light, natural, a little delay coverage and it contains SPF 35 which is amazing for an everyday base. I just slap this on with my fingers or a real techniques brush or sponge, I’m not picky. I focus the product on the middle of my face since that’s where I get the most discolouration and blend outwards.  (I wear the shade light/fair)

img_9206

On top of this I put whatever concealer I feel like using. I have fallen back in love with the NARS Creamy Radiant concealer in the shade vanilla (I’m so fricken pale). Honestly one of my holy grail products I love it so much. Great coverage, really hydrating and illuminating under the eyes. Definitely a winner. I set my base with a light layer of MUFE pro-finish powder or any setting powder near by.

img_9193

Next I do my brows and I am currently using the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow pencil in Soft Brown. I use it everyday, it gives a great natural finish for a kind of messy full brow which is beautiful in fall. (as featured in my August 2016 beauty favourites post) On top of this I use the MAC clear brow gel. I then use a little bit of HOOLA bronzer from benefit to add some colour to my cheeks, hairline, and blend it down my neck a little. I haven’t been really contouring at the moment since I don’t have much time to ensure that everything is blended perfectly.

img_9198

I then grab my Tarte Amazonian Clay highlighter in Exposed and highlight my cheekbones, cupid’s bow, and brow bones. I use the Sigma tapered highlight brush for this. I love a soft glow for fall. Not as glowy as in the summer, but still a healthy look.

img_9197img_9216

For the eyes, I am really feeling inspired by some of my favourite women such as Victoria Beckham and Audrey hepburn lately. They both have impeccable taste and I really look up to them. For a take on their signature looks, I am taking a very dark cool toned brown shadow (I love MAC Mystery as swatched below) on a small pencil brush and blending it really close to my lash line, but only on the outer 2/3rds. I don’t bring the shade near the inner corner, and I gradually darken and thicken it as I move outwards. For me, I want it to look effortless and easy, so it’s meant to look a bit sloppy. Sloppy, but still presentable. My mascara preferences haven’t changed. I still love the Tarteist mascara and the L’oreal volume mascara.

img_9213

(on my nails: ESSIE “jump in my jumpsuit”)

For lips I am keeping it super simple with a classic nude/pink lip. I love the Charlotte Tilbury lip cheat liner in “Pillow Talk” to line/fill my lips. Then on top of this I’ll either keep it super low maintenance and throw on a lip balm, or I’ll put MAC Hue or Japanese Maple.

img_9192img_9191

This has been my go to makeup routine lately! I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know what you want to see more of from me! Lip looks, more fashion, more food?? Also cannot wait for the holiday sets to come out!!  xx Kristen

Leave a Reply

