2016 Skincare Favourites

Hello everyone, I hope you are all ready for New Years! Makeup is a fun form of self expression, but I feel that my makeup never looks as good if my skin isn’t clear and healthy. These are a few of the skincare items that I have really tested and have been loving in 2016, enjoy!

img_9356

img_9370

My first 2016 skincare favourite is the ORIGINS Clear Improvement charcoal mask. This mask is my go-to if I’m feeling clogged or my skin just needs a good clean. It is a little drying, but it really works at getting the dirt out of my pores.

img_9353

The Ole Henriksen Truth Serum is a beautiful serum that I have loved using this past year. It is an orange jelly that contains vitamin C to boost collagen strength and production. I apply it in the morning after cleansing my face and it just makes my face feel fresh and tighter. I also feel that when I use this serum I have longer time in between break outs.

img_9351

Another Origins product that I love is the GinZing Eye Cream. I use it day and night and it really helps my dark circles and reduce any inflammation. It is super lightweight and sinks easily into the skin. Also a little goes a long way so I’ll be working on this product well into 2017.

img_9349

I got this product as a 100 point perk at Sephora and I love it. The Sunday Riley Martian Mattifying Toner Gel is an amazing serum/cream that acts as a facial toner. I use it after cleansing and before moisturizing in the evening. It really adds an extra level of clean to my skin, I’m not sure about the mattifying effects, but I love how clean my skin is after using this.

img_9364

The REN Flash Hydro-Boost has really changed my skincare routine in 2016. This serum/lotion hybrid is a great boost of moisture and hyaluronic acid. It really does “plump” the skin and make it feel and look super moisturized. I apply it after cleansing in the morning and before my moisturizer.

Here are some other favourites that I have mentioned in previous posts! 

img_9310

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Please grab a sample of any of these products and let me know what you think! What are your 2016 skincare favourites? Happy New Years! xo, Kristen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

